Previous COOConnect Events

January
Webinar: The regulator says it is time for fund managers to measure, mitigate, manage and monitor outsourced operational risk
Date: Monday, 27 January, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
February
Webinar: How safe is your managed accounts platform?
Date: Tuesday, 4 February, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm GMT, 3:00pm CET, 9:00am EST
Location: London
Amsterdam Investor Forum 2014 - The AIF Factor
Date: Wednesday, 12 February, 2014
Start time: 9:00am CET
Location: Amsterdam
Webinar: Cyber Security
Date: Monday, 24 February, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
ITAS 2014 - International Transfer Agency Summit
Date: 
Tuesday, 25 February, 2014 to Friday, 28 February, 2014
Location: Luxembourg
March
Operations for Alternatives (OFA)
Date: 
Wednesday, 5 March, 2014 to Friday, 7 March, 2014
Location: PGA National Resort, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Volatility and Tail Risk Investing 2014 - an educational event
Date: Thursday, 13 March, 2014
Start time: 8:30am GMT
Location: London
Webinar: Third party collateral management in OTC derivative clearing. Does it make sense?
Date: Thursday, 13 March, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 10:00am (EDT)
Location: London
The Future of Clearing and Settlement
Date: Tuesday, 18 March, 2014
Location: London
Deutsche Bank Markets Prime Finance Quarterly Webcast
Date: Tuesday, 18 March, 2014
Start time: 9:00am EST, 1:00pm GMT
Location: Online
Webinar: Regulated funds. Is it time to launch one?
Date: Monday, 31 March, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
Roundtable: Were you ready for EMIR reporting?
Date: Monday, 31 March, 2014
Start time: 5:30pm (BST) registration, 6:00pm - 7:30pm (BST) panel discussion
Location: The London Stock Exchange, 10 Paternoster Square, London, EC4M 7LS
April
Thomas Murray Webinar: Why firms need to be concerned with AIFMD right now
Date: Thursday, 3 April, 2014
Start time: 1:00pm CET (German), 2:00pm GMT (English)
Location: London
Back Office Forum 2014 (Fleming Europe)
Date: 
Wednesday, 9 April, 2014 to Friday, 11 April, 2014
Location: Berlin
Webinar: The US Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA). Is it time to press the panic button?
Date: Monday, 14 April, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
SWIFT Business Forum London 2014
Date: Tuesday, 29 April, 2014
Start time: 8:00am BST
Location: London - The Brewery, Chiswell Street, London, EC1Y 4SD
Managing the Risks of Outsourcing in Financial Services
Date: 
Wednesday, 30 April, 2014 to Thursday, 1 May, 2014
Location: London
May
Deutsche Bank Markets Prime Finance Q2 Client Quarterly Webcast
Date: Wednesday, 7 May, 2014
Location: Online
IIR's 3rd Annual Hedge Fund Startup Forum - London 2014
Date: Wednesday, 7 May, 2014
Location: London
Thought Leadership for Alternative Funds on Fund Governance
Date: 
Tuesday, 13 May, 2014 to Wednesday, 14 May, 2014
Location: London
Alternative Investor 2014
Date: Wednesday, 21 May, 2014
Location: Central London
June
IDX International Derivatives Expo
Date: 
Tuesday, 10 June, 2014 to Wednesday, 11 June, 2014
Location: London
Thomas Murray Webinar: Depositary bank liability for transfer agents under AIFMD
Date: Thursday, 12 June, 2014
Start time: 11:00am BST
Location: London
Webinar: How can fund administrators help their clients distribute funds more effectively?
Date: Monday, 16 June, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
Luxembourg Depositary Conference 2014
Date: Tuesday, 17 June, 2014
Location: Luxembourg
Derivatives Regulatory Reporting Conference 2014
Date: 
Tuesday, 17 June, 2014 to Wednesday, 18 June, 2014
Location: Central London
Webinar: What is the fate of investment research and how will it be bought in future?
Date: Monday, 23 June, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
FundForum International 2014
Date: 
Monday, 23 June, 2014 to Thursday, 26 June, 2014
Location: Monaco
Webinar: Trade Repository Reporting Phase II – collateral and valuation
Date: Monday, 30 June, 2014
Start time: 1:30pm (BST), 2:30pm (CET), 8:30am (EDT)
Location: London
DTCC Webinar: Collateral Challenges in the New Regulatory Environment
Date: Monday, 30 June, 2014
Start time: 3:00pm BST, 10:00am EST
Location: London
July
Webinar: How ready are AIFMs for Annex IV reporting under AIFMD?
Date: Monday, 7 July, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
Thomas Murray Webinar: AIFMD and the relationship between depositary banks and prime brokers
Date: Thursday, 17 July, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm BST
Location: London
Webinar: Are you ready for MiFID II?
Date: Tuesday, 29 July, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
September
Thomas Murray Webinar: Country and Custody Risk Reporting Under AIFMD and UCITS V
Date: Wednesday, 3 September, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
Collateral World Summit - London
Date: 
Tuesday, 23 September, 2014 to Wednesday, 24 September, 2014
Location: London
ALFI Global Distribution Conference
Date: 
Tuesday, 23 September, 2014 to Wednesday, 24 September, 2014
Start time: Morning
Location: Luxembourg - Nouveau centre de conférences Kirchberg (NCCK)
October
Thomas Murray Webinar: UCITS V and its alignment with AIFMD
Date: Thursday, 9 October, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EDT)
Location: London
GAIM Ops Ireland 2014
Date: 
Wednesday, 8 October, 2014 to Friday, 10 October, 2014
Start time: Morning
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Webinar: Is it time to change your trade repository?
Date: Tuesday, 14 October, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
Hedge Fund Startup Forum Zurich 2014
Date: Wednesday, 22 October, 2014
Start time: Morning
Location: Zurich
Webinar: UCITS V - The AIFMD for mutual funds
Date: Monday, 27 October, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 8:00am (EST)
Location: London
November
Webinar: T2S - Are you and your service providers ready?
Date: Monday, 3 November, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
Hedge Fund Americas Forum - New York
Date: 
Tuesday, 4 November, 2014 to Wednesday, 5 November, 2014
Start time: Morning
Location: New York
US Regulation of European Fund Managers Conference
Date: Wednesday, 5 November, 2014
Start time: Morning
Location: London
Webinar: Tax efficient investment of performance fees - The Section 457A opportunity
Date: Thursday, 6 November, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
Webinar: Fee structures - What investors want now
Date: Monday, 24 November, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
December
Webinar: Solvency II - Its impact on fund managers
Date: Monday, 1 December, 2014
Start time: 2:00pm (GMT), 3:00pm (CET), 9:00am (EST)
Location: London
HedgeBrunch Festive Party - New York
Date: Tuesday, 2 December, 2014
Location: New York
HedgeBrunch Christmas Party - Zurich
Date: Thursday, 11 December, 2014
Location: Zurich
HedgeBrunch Christmas Party - London
Date: Thursday, 18 December, 2014
Location: London